Buttersby Commentary

You learn things in the strangest of places.  Today while writing the Buttersby Commentary for this week, I actually found something in my own book that helped me with the writing anxiety I expressed in my last post.  So for a lesson on what we can learn from alpacas, click on over here and see what you think.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buttersby Commentary

  1. raisinfish says:

    Amen, brother.
    I do the comparison thing, too. I’m deeply afraid that I’ll never consider myself as a success as a writer, because I’ll never write as many books as Brandon, and I’ll never have as much commercial success. And if I don’t, doesn’t that mean that he’s better than me? And if he is, why do I bother?
    I feel terribly guilty about this, because he’s my *friend* and I ought not to be jealous of him. It’s not like I don’t want him to succeed. I do. But a part of me still wishes the bar wasn’t set so high. I feel like I’ll never be able to reach it.

Leave a Reply

