First and foremost, I would be remiss if I didn’t take this opportunity to wish my wife a very happy birthday. Things have been crazy around the house the past while, and she’s been doing a smash bang job of keeping everything going. Of course, she also has stopped checking my blog, but I can forgive that. 🙂 Happy Birthday!

Last night’s movie was The Adventures of Robin Hood. I have to say that I now feel like I should sue someone for not having forced me to watch this sooner. When my son’s a bit older, I’m showing him this movie. It was an absolute blast. 100 minutes of Fun. One thing that stood out to me in particular was the veritable cornucopia of color this movie is drenched in. I don’t think there’s a single shade in my Crayola box that they missed. And not the small Crayola box, either. The big one with the crayon sharpener on the back. Good clean fun. Three and a half stars out of four, with a half star missing simply because it didn’t quite translate to today’s modern audiences as well as some other older movies.

Also, a reminder that the NCAA tournament is gearing up, and if you think you’re better than me, you should post your picks to my blog group. I don’t have the money to participate in pools, but I’m all for pitting myself against other people for just the simple warm feeling of superiority you get when you beat those other people. So far I’ve only had one taker. Anyone else? Go to ESPN and join the group Bryce’s Ramblings. Password: ichabod. Post a question if you have one. And if you win, you get a free Cavern of Babel copy. Just for participating, you can buy all the Cavern of Babel you want for $10 each. I know. I’m so generous. But I mean it–join up!

And for your laughing pleasure,

linked to this and I laughed so hard I had to close my office door. Garfield comic strips with Garfield taken out. Hilarious!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. raisinfish says:

    Glad I could amuse you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

