Why My Day Yesterday Was So Awful

Really. It wasn’t an abnormal day–no one died, nothing catastrophic or anything. But as far as your regular, run-of-the-mill days go, it was one of the worst ones I’ve had. I don’t really want to go into detail (I already did that in an extensive journal entry), but let me just sum up the highlights of why yesterday was so awful. It involved a near-fatal accident, a heavy sofa, police looking for me, a near-arrest, an angry classroom, over two hours of driving, way too many meetings, and constantly doing something from 5:55 until 9:45, when I “rested” by watching the debate.

It was a bad day, and I’m glad it’s over.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why My Day Yesterday Was So Awful

  1. raisinfish says:

    Wow. That IS a bad day.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ack!
    I’m glad you’re still in one piece, not arrested, not lost, and that yesterday wasn’t Groundhog Day with you as Phil Connors!

  3. magegirl says:

    Yikes, what a terrible day! I hope today is a million times better.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I’m sorry.
    Oh. My.
    No one should EVER be forced to watch a presidential debate!!!
    Oh, and that police thing sounds annoying, too.
    Smile!
    MJ

Leave a Reply

